Scottish Werebear: A Forbidden Love

Scottish Werebear: A Forbidden Love
Series: Scottish Werebears, Book 3
Genre: Paranormal Romance
Tags: Also in Audio, Now Available
Publication Year: 2015
Length: 92
ISBN: 1519287712

Alison Campbell knows that shifters are evil and must be destroyed. In her efforts to infiltrate the Alliance on behalf of the Sons of Domnall, she meets Jamie Abbott, bear shifter and Alliance leader. He steals her heart and she no longer knows what to believe…

Buy from Amazon Kindle
Buy from Amazon
Buy from
Buy from Apple iTunes
Buy from Barnes and Noble Nook
Buy from Google Play
Buy from Kobo
Buy from Scribd
Buy from Smashwords
Buy from GoodReads
About the Book

Alison Campbell’s reality is far from ordinary. All her life she’s been told that there are things that go bump in the night; dangerous creatures that are half animal, half man. Not only that, she’s one of the chosen ones whose job it is to protect humanity from these monsters by rooting them all out. That is why she’s trying to get close to some of them, by posing as an informant against her own people. However, the more time she spends with ‘the other side’, the less can continue to believe that they’re inherently evil… In fact, she’s actually developing feelings for one of them. So, who are the real monsters?

Bear shifter and local leader of The Alliance, Jamie Abbott is hot on the trail of The Sons of Domnall, a secret society of humans out to destroy all of his kind. After an attempt to bring down their Edinburgh cell, he and his team are scrambling to capture anyone that got away. That’s when he meets Alison, the mysterious and curvaceous beauty who is keen to help out. It’s attraction at first sight, but Jamie can’t shake the feeling that Alison, the woman his bear has chosen as his mate, is hiding something…

Before long, the Sons of Domnall will strike back at Jamie and The Alliance. It’ll be time for everyone to choose where their loyalties lie: love or family, human or shifter?

This paranormal romance novella is the third in the Scottish Werebears series. Although each part stands on its own and can be read out of order, reading them one after the other would provide the best possible experience.

Look Inside